You are currently viewing Good turnout for bowling club tournaments
Kerepēhi Bowling Club Murray Fisher Memorial winners Jon Liddell, left, Adrian Perritt, Phil Kennedy, and Justin Sara. Photo: SUPPLIED

Good turnout for bowling club tournaments

The winning team of the Kerepehi Bowling Club Murray Fisher Memorial: Jon Liddell, Adrian Perritt, Phil Kennedy, Justin Sara. There were 34 team entries, 30 teams played, with 3 -4 winners, 1 3.5 winner and 2 -3 winners all playing to kitty for eventual prize winners. 1st 4 wins Justin Sara, Adrian Perritt, Jon Liddell, Phil Kenny. A good turnout of 24 teams for the optional fours Christmas Hams Tournament (Pak N Save Thames and Linn Motors) on November 27. Good weather for the morning and luckily just on lunch time a heavy rain squall. A few more challenges during the afternoon’s playing. Prize winners: 1st 4 wins 34 points 23 ends (Paeroa family team) Peter Rowling, D Rowling, L Rowling, D Paulsen (nee Rowling); who came second last year. 2nd 4 wins 31 points 19 ends (Kerepehi) Grant Sharpe, Peter Glass, Phillippa Garrett, Andrew Mc Cowatt; 3rd 3.5 wins 30 points 20 points (Hauraki/Kerepehi) Lance Trow, Kelsy Trow, Graham Pyke, Margaret Henderson; 4th 3.5 wins 11 points 18 ends (Thames) K Paul team, who came 3rd last year. Hard luck prize John Ridings, George Morehu, Archie, Danny Te Iri. Coming up on December 8 is the finals of Business House bowls, December 18 (club members only) ham and chicken with 1pm start. 2023 sees Opt 3s on January 11 (Twentymans Funeral Services), and Local Bodies Opt 4s on January 26 (Kerepehi Transport and Leeds and Co).

Terry King