You are currently viewing Dromgool dominates Valley rugby awards
Cameron Dromgool, left, with his award alongside Coach Joe Murray. Photo: SUPPLIED

Dromgool dominates Valley rugby awards

Thames Valley lock forward, Cameron Dromgool was well recognised for his outstanding season for the Swamp Foxes when he was named Player of the Year at the team’s award ceremony held recently.
As well as receiving the Reg Elvidge Trophy, the Coaches named him the Iron Man of the team and from points accumulated throughout the season he was also awarded the Most Valuable Player. His team mates then recognised him has the Forward of the Year and the Players’ Player.
It was also announced on the night that Connor McVerry, Todd Doolan and Harry Lafituanai had been chosen to represent the New Zealand Heartland XV to play a New Zealand Police team at Taupo on Sunday, November 6.
The full list of awards: Iron Man: Cameron Dromgool; Most Improved Player: Patrick Aislabie; Rookie of the Year John Hodge Memorial Trophy: Calum Wood; MVP Points: Cameron Dromgool; Most Dedicated Team Man Mike Tarry Memorial Trophy: Zach Clarke; Player of the Year Reg Elvidge Trophy: Cameron Dromgool.
Heartland Awards- Players’ Choice Awards: Try of the Year: Lea Mau Fangufangu; Loan Player of the Year: Tayne Tupaea; Forward of the year: Cameron Dromgool; Back of the Year: Harry Lafituanai; Players’ Player: Cameron Dromgool.
Emerging Players’ Awards: Most Outstanding Forward: Oshea Te Oka-Cox; Most Outstanding Back: Hayden Mulgrew; Most Improved Player: Joshua Mason; Best Team Man: Taine Wilson; Player of the Year: Dane Mathews.