You are currently viewing Residents acknowledged with service awards
Nolan Goudie receives his Community Service Award from TCDC Mayor Sandra Goudie. PHOTOS: KELLEY TANTAU

Residents acknowledged with service awards

Residents from around the Thames-Coromandel district were acknowledged with Community Service Awards at a council meeting on Tuesday.
The meeting was the last for the current elected members, including Mayor Sandra Goudie, who opted not to stand again this year.
Thames ward councillor Sally Christie, and Mercury Bay councillors Tony Fox and Murray McLean also decided against re-election. 
The recipients of the Community Service Awards included: Kylie Gunn, Alan Young, Wendy Pond, Reihana Robinson, Vaughan Austen, Warren Male, Alastair Brickell, Stephan Bosman, Marcus Ward, Gilbert James, Lindsay Garmson, Elizabeth Cameron, Diane Connors, Nolan Goudie, and Chris and Jackie Reeve.
Former Thames-Coromandel and Hauraki Mayors, Glenn Leach, Chris Lux, Basil Morrison, and John Tregidga, were also acknowledged with awards.

Kylie Gunn
John Morrissey
Alan Young
Warren Male
Lindsay Garmson
Diane Connors
Vaughan Austen
Reihana Robinson
Alastair Brickell
Gilbert James
Marcus Ward
Elizabeth Cameron
Basil Morrison
John Tregidga
Glenn Leach
Sally Christie and Basil Morrison
Murray McLean
Tony Fox